The Highwomen, still left to correct: Natalie Hemby

The Highwomen, still left to correct: Natalie Hemby, Brandi Carlile, Travis D’Arnaud Jersey Maren Morris and Amanda Shires.Aly se Gafkjen/Courtesy from the artisthide captiontoggle captionAly se Gafkjen/Courtesy on the artistThe Highwomen, still left to right: Natalie Hemby, Brandi Carlile, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires.Aly se Gafkjen/Courtesy of your artistIn 1985, a crew of country-music legends fashioned The Highwaymen, a supergroup combining the abilities of Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson. It by some means took 34 decades for somebody to consider a wonderfully named counterpart, but now we’ve obtained The Highwomen, featuring Brandi Carlile, Maren Morris, Amanda Shires and Nashville songwriting pre sure Natalie Hemby. The brand new band, which announced its existence just a couple months back, will release its self-titled, Dave Cobb-produced debut album on Sept. 6. Right now, it can be introduced its initial one and online video, “Redesigning Females.” YouTube Directed by Elizabeth Olmstead, the movie mixes footage from the Highwomen’s stars which has a pleasant mixture of country-music legends (Tanya Tucker! Wynonna Judd!) and up-and-comers (Cam! Erin Rae!). The album follows inside a equivalent collaborative spirit, with guest Todd Frazier Jersey contributions from Sheryl Crow, Jason Isbell, Lori McKenna, Miranda Lambert, Ray LaMontagne and a lot more. “Anyone could be a Highwoman,” Carlile suggests inside the band’s pre s resources. “It’s about banding with each other, abandoning just as much ego as humanly po sible, keeping each other up and amplifying other ladies every single chance we get. Shoulder to shoulder. One particular drive, a single love.” The Highwomen arrives out Sept. 26 via Small Region Sound/Elektra. The team can make its live concert debut with the Newport Folks Competition on July 26. Album artwork and whole monitor record under:one. “Highwomen” (written by Brandi Carlile, Amanda Shires & Jimmy Webb)2. “Redesigning Women” (prepared by Natalie Hemby & Rodney Clawson)3. “Loose Change” (composed by Maren Morris, Maggie Chapman & Daniel Layus)4. “Crowded Table” (written by Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby & Lori McKenna)5. “My Name Can’t Be Mama” (published by Brandi Carlile, Maren Morris & Amanda Shires)6. “If She Ever Leaves Me” (written by Amanda Shires, Jason Isbell & Chris Thompkins)7. “Old Soul” (written by Maren Morris, Luke Dick & Laura Veltz)8. “Don’t Call Me” (created by Amanda Shires & Peter Levin)9. “My Only Child” (created by Natalie Hemby, Amanda Shires & Miranda Lambert)10. “Heaven Is a Honky Tonk” (penned by Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby & Ray LaMontagne)11. “Cocktail and a Song” (written by Amanda Shires)12. “Wheels of Laredo” (created by Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth & Phil Hanseroth)